You can invite an unlimited amount of family members and friends to Komp. There are a few different type of user roles.
User roles on Komp
There are three user roles on Komp.
The family member who installs Komp will automatically be assigned as the first administrator.
- delete other family member's content and edit duration
- remove their access to Komp
- add and remove other administrators
- restrict access to features in the app
- see and edit all content posted to Komp, except for private messages sent by others
- delete and edit their own content
- invite new family members (if not disabled by an admin)
- change settings on the Komp (if not disabled by an admin)
If you are admin of a Komp, you can make other users Restricted.
Restricted users can
- only see and edit content posted by themselves.
- they can not edit settings on Komp or invite users
- only administrators can see content posted by Restricted users (private messages sent by a restricted user can not be seen by administrators or other users)
How do I make a user restricted?
- Go to settings, in the top right corner
- Under Users, press Everyone else
- Find the user you want to make restricted, press on this user
- You should now see an option called Restricted, use the switch to turn this on or off
Add or remove an administrator
You can add as many administrators as you want.
- Go to Settings
- Go to Users
- Click Add new/remove administrator
- Use the switch to give or revoke administrator access
The user you add will receive a notification that they have been added or removed as an administrator
As an admin, you can limit the use of some features in the app to admin only. These settings are named Admin controls in the settings part of the Komp app.
If there is only one administrator
You cannot remove your administrator access or remove your access to Komp if you are the only administrator.
Therefore, you must first select another family member who can be an administrator before you remove your own access.